South High School

Where the World Gathers to Excel

Schoology logo

720-423-6000

Contacts

Athletic Contacts:

Adam Kelsey – Athletic Director: 720-423-6166 adam_kelsey@dpsk12.org
Whitney Simkins – Athletic Assistant: 720-423-6063 whitney_simkins@dpsk12.org
Taylor VanderWerff – Athletic Trainer: 504-273-3818 tayvanderwerff@gmail.com

 

Coaches Contact

Fall Sport Season – Official Season Begins August 06, 2018

SPORT Coach Name Phone Email
Cheer 5A Meredith Barrow 720-423-6268 Meredith_Barrow@dpsk12.org
Cross Country 5A John Walsh 317-752-9503 John_Walsh@dpsk12.org
Football 4A Ryan Marini 303-524-2834 Ryan_Marini@dpsk12.org
Boy’s Golf 5A Kyle McGee (out of building) 720-935-5211 denversouthgolf@gmail.com
Girl’s Gymnastics 4A Melody Potter (out of building) 303-888-4798 melodycpotter@gmail.com
Boy’s Soccer 5A Bari Abuhadema (out of building) 720-301-2524 bari_abuhadema@dpsk12.org
Softball 5A Charlie Williams (out of building) 303-641-8424 erasmus1152@gmail.com
Boy’s Tennis 5A Laura Leonard (out of building) 513-604-7915 laura_leonard@dpsk12.org
Volleyball 5A Katie Ryan 720-210-4319 kathleen_ryan@dpsk12.org

Winter Sport Season – Official Season Begins November 12, 2018

SPORT Coach Name Phone Email
Cheer 5A Meredith Barrow 720-423-6268 Meredith_Barrow@dpsk12.org
Boy’s Basketball 5A Malik Fletcher 720-423-6043 Malik_Fletcher@dpsk12.org
Girl’s Basketball 5A Wayne McDonald (out of building) 303-598-2869 fonzomac@gmail.com
Girl’s Swim 4A Kellyn Forsman kellynforsman@gmail.com
Wrestling 4A Ben Speicher 720-423-6044 Benjamin_Speicher@dpsk12.org

Spring Sport Season – Official Season Begins February 25, 2019

SPORT Coach Name Phone Email
Baseball 5A Paul Grubesic 303-246-5681 southrebelbaseball@gmail.com
Girl’s Golf 4A Kyle McGee (out of building) 720-935-5211 denversouthgolf@gmail.com
Boy’s Lacrosse 5A Jack Robenalt (out of building)  734-604-1076 jack.robenalt@gmail.com
Girl’s Lacrosse 5A Kate Sauter 443-904-7632 kathleen_sauter@dpsk12.org
Girl’s Soccer 5A Veronica Marcelo 509-432-4744 veronica_marcelo@dpsk12.org
Boy’s Swim 5A Kellyn Forsman kellynforsman@gmail.com
Girl’s Tennis 4A Laura Leonard (out of building) 513-604-7915 Laura_leonard@dpsk12.org
Track & Field – Boys 5A Adrian Tyson 720-423-6120 Adrian_Tyson@dpsk12.org
Track & Fields – Girls 5A John Walsh 317-752-9503 john_walsh@dpsk12.org