South High School

Where the World Gathers to Excel

Schoology logo

720-423-6000

Contacts

Athletic Contacts:

Adam Kelsey – Athletic Director: 720-423-6166 adam_kelsey@dpsk12.org
Whitney Simkins – Athletic Assistant: 720-423-6063 whitney_simkins@dpsk12.org
Amie Kern – Athletic Trainer: AMIE_KERN@dpsk12.org

Coaches Contact:

Fall Sport Season – Official Season Begins August 12th, 2019

SPORT Coach Name Phone Email
Cheer 5A Meredith Barrow 720-423-6268 Meredith_Barrow@dpsk12.org
Cross Country 5A Lex Williams LEX_WILLIAMS@dpsk12.org
Football 4A Ryan Marini 303-524-2834 Ryan_Marini@dpsk12.org
Boy’s Golf 5A Rynk Strothers (out of building) rynkster@pga.com
Girl’s Gymnastics 4A Melody Potter (out of building) 303-888-4798 melodycpotter@gmail.com
Boy’s Soccer 5A Bari Abuhadema (out of building) 720-301-2524 bari_abuhadema@dpsk12.org
Softball 5A Charlie Williams (out of building) 303-641-8424 erasmus1152@gmail.com
Boy’s Tennis 5A Maureen Kechriotis (out of building) 303-910-7752 CoachMoatSouth@gmail.com
Volleyball 5A Katie Ryan 720-210-4319 kathleen_ryan@dpsk12.org

Winter Sport Season – Official Season Begins November 18, 2019

SPORT Coach Name Phone Email
Cheer 5A Meredith Barrow 720-423-6268 Meredith_Barrow@dpsk12.org
Boy’s Basketball 5A Vince Valdez vince_valdez@dpsk12.org
Girl’s Basketball 5A Wayne McDonald (out of building) 303-598-2869 fonzomac@gmail.com
Girl’s Swim 4A Kellyn Forsman (out of building) 303-408-1259 kellynforsman@gmail.com
Wrestling 4A Ben Speicher 720-423-6044 Benjamin_Speicher@dpsk12.org

Spring Sport Season – Official Season Begins March 2, 2020

SPORT Coach Name Phone Email
Baseball 5A Paul Grubesic 303-246-5681 southrebelbaseball@gmail.com
Girl’s Golf 4A Kyle McGee (out of building) 720-935-5211 denversouthgolf@gmail.com
Boy’s Lacrosse 5A Jack Robenalt (out of building) 734-604-1076 jack.robenalt@gmail.com
Girl’s Lacrosse 5A Kate Sauter 443-904-7632 kathryn_sauter@dpsk12.org
Girl’s Soccer 5A Veronica Marcelo 509-432-4744 veronica_marcelo@dpsk12.org
Boy’s Swim 5A Kellyn Forsman (out of building) 303-408-1259 kellynforsman@gmail.com
Girl’s Tennis 4A adam_kelsey@dpsk12.org
Track & Field – Boys 5A Zach Whimbush 720-763-0809 zwhimbush@gmail.com
Track & Fields – Girls 5A